WSU Tri-Cities

Business Services

Contact List and Staff Assignments

To print this list for future reference, please use the "Print" link in the light gray toolbar above.

Name Hours Area of Responsibility

Nancy Carr
Business Office Manager
Grant Administrator
nancy.carr@tricity.wsu.edu

509-372-7362
East 262A


Christopher Cree
Grants and Contracts Specialist
christopher.cree@tricity.wsu.edu

509-372-7131
East 262

Grants
Contracts


Kathy Harper
Student Accounts
kharper@tricity.wsu.edu

509-372-7498
East 254

8:00-5:00
8:30-5:30 first 8 weeks of classes

Campus Cashier
Cash Handling
IRIs (Interdepartmental Requisitions/Invoices)
Invoice Vouchers
Petty Cash
Student Assistance- transcripts, tuition & fees
TEV processing
A/P backup
Receipt of all new RFP documents in hard copy or via email
Placing P-card purchases


Michele Hitzroth

Michele Hitzroth
Travel and Property Inventory
hitzroth@tricity.wsu.edu

509-372-7270
East 262

8:30-5:00

Travel
Property Inventory Control
Facilities Use Coordination (non-academic)
IRIs (Interdepartmental Requisitions/Invoices)
Billing/Accounts Receivables
Purchasing and Cashier Backup
Processing purchase orders (K-orders for anything < $10,000), both new and ongoing
Processing departmental requisitions for field orders (F-orders for anything >$10,000)


Steve Konzek
Accounts Payable
skonzek@tricity.wsu.edu

509-372-7379
East 262

8:00-4:30

Accounts Payable
New Account Setup
Account Allocations
End-of-month P-card reconciliation files for tracking and expenditure authority signature


Paula Rushmeier

Paula Rushmeier
Grants Specialist
prushmeier@tricity.wsu.edu

509-372-7426
East 262

Grants


Sophie Valdez

Sophie Valdez
Payroll (WSU Tri-Cities)
valdez@tricity.wsu.edu

509-372-7260
East 248

8:00-4:00

New Hire Paperwork (I-9, W-4, automatic deposit, etc.)
TEMPS (temporary employment appointments)
Time/Leave Reports
PERMS (permanent appointments)
Appointment renewals

Business Services, 2710 Crimson Way, Washington State University Tri-Cities, Richland, WA 99354-1671,
Contact Us