WSU Tri-Cities

Bioproducts, Sciences & Engineering Laboratory

Faculty & Staff, WSU Tri-Cities programs in BSEL

For general inquiries, please e-mail cbb@tricity.wsu.edu.

Birgitte Ahring

Birgitte K. Ahring

Director and Battelle Distinguished Professor

509-372-7683
Fax: 509-372-7690
BSEL 227
bka@wsu.edu

Biosketch

Keith Thomsen

Keith Thomsen

Assistant Director

509-372-7684
BSEL 229
kdthomsen@tricity.wsu.edu

Biosketch

Philip Teller

Philip Teller

Pilot Plant Research Manager

509-372-7692
BSEL 203-A
tellerp@tricity.wsu.edu

Justin Fry

Justin Fry

Lead Process Engineer Technician

509-372-7608
BSEL 203/Einstein Facility
Jfry@tricity.wsu.edu

Marty Kroeger

Marty Kroeger

Process Engineer Technician

509-372-7671
BSEL 203/Einstein Facility
mkroeger@tricity.wsu.edu

Aftab Ahamed

Aftab Ahamed

Laboratory Coordinator

509-372-7697
BSEL 127
ahameda@tricity.wsu.edu

Wei Zhong

Weiqun Zhong

Scientific Assistant

509-372-7646
BSEL 127
weizhong@tricity.wsu.edu

Faculty

Hanwu Lei

Hanwu Lei

Assistant Professor

509-372-7628
BSEL 225
hlei@tricity.wsu.edu

Biosketch

Matthias Hess

Matthias Hess

Assistant Professor
Molecular Biosciences

509-372-7377
BSEL 129
matthias.hess@tricity.wsu.edu

Biosketch

Bin Yang

Bin Yang

Assistant Professor

509-372-7640
BSEL 223
binyang@tricity.wsu.edu

Biosketch

Xiao Zhang

Xiao Zhang

Assistant Professor

509-372-7647
BSEL 224
xiaozhang@tricity.wsu.edu

Biosketch

Adjunct Faculty

James F. White

James F. White

Adjunct Research Faculty

jim.white@tricity.wsu.edu

Research Associates

Rajib Biswas

Rajib Biswas

Postdoctoral Research Associate

509-372-7631
BSEL 273
r.biswas@tricity.wsu.edu

Annette Sorenson

Annette Sorenson

Postdoctoral Research Associate

509-372-7636
BSEL 126
annettes@tricity.wsu.edu

Keerthi Srinivas

Keerthi Srinivas

Postdoctoral Research Associate

509-372-7627
BSEL 273
keerthi.srinivas@tricity.wsu.edu